Eating out vs cooking at home. Which one you love the most?

People often have different point of view about the reasons why many people love to eating out and cooking at home. Many people prefer to eat out to follow the current trend and it is also faster compared to self cooking. However, I believe that home cooking is better than eating out because it is cleaner and less expensive.

Firstly, cooking at home ensures the cleanliness of the foods cooked. Cooking at home enables us to control the ingredients used and how to handle them. For instance, sometimes the chef at the restaurant needs to cook a large potion of foods, so they need to wash the ingredients like the vegetables faster. The ingredients that are not washed properly might contains pesticides which can still hang around in the water while cooking. If the person eating that food has lower immunity for bacteria infections, it might develop food poisoning or diarrhea. Hence, cooking at home can guarantee our health and the food safety.

Secondly, cooking at home will prevent wastage of money because it is less pricey. The reason is that customers are not only paying for the foods, but also they are required to pay for the extra service charges at the restaurant. By cooking at home, it helps a person budgeting the cost for the ingredients only and they don’t need to pay for any tips to the waitress or else. Besides, it can prevents food waste because the person knows the portion of food that they are going to cook and eat that suits their taste better. Therefore, home cooking is able to save our money for another use.

In conclusion, these are reasons why cooking by ourself is better than eating at restaurants. Eating at home are affordable and more safer for our health because of it cleanliness.