Economic progress is a measure of a country's success, but others argue that there are other factors. Besides economic progress, what factors can be used to measure a country's success? Out of these, do you think one factor is more important than the others?

Some people believes that a nation’s success can be mesured by economic progress, i personally incline to the notion that it is not the only element. In this essay, i will discuss some elements that can be attributed to this argument.

Firstly, the more educated populace, the more successful a nation will achieve. That is to say, education plays an important role in measuring that country success. If a country posseses an effective curriculum, people who get those program can become proficient workers in a particular professionals. This can contributes to a competent workforce in the host country, leading to sustainable development in that country. Besides, citizen’s awareness is another measurement for success in any country. To be more specific, tourism is an necessary factors to achieve economic progress. Therefore, attracting tourists to come to the host country is as much crucial as the aforementioned factor. If people are conscious about their behaviour and adtitudes towards their environment, success is able to reach easily.

Secondly, the success of a nation also relies on national governments. More specifically, authorities have to enforce many strict regulations in order to decrese criminal rate in the host country. They also need to apply appropriate tax for citizens as well as subsidize for homeless people or people who have difficulty in terms of finance. One of the prime instance is United State, governments assist homeless people by giving them opportunity to do a job in order to earn a living or provide a short-term accommodation.

In conclusion, I personally believe that not any element is more important than other. The measurement of success in any country tend to rely on education, people’s awareness as well as the governments in the host country