Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

The relative success of different nations is defined in economic terms. There are several other factors, apart from the economy, that could be used to evaluate a country and in my opinion, education is the most important of all.

Firstly, standards of education, health, and individual human rights should certainly be considered when measuring a nation’s status. A good education system is essential for the development of any country, with schools, universities, and colleges bearing the responsibility for the quality of future generations of workers. Healthcare provision is also an indicator of the standard of living within a country, and this can be measured by looking at average life expectancy rates or availability rates of medical services. Finally, human rights and levels of equality should be taken into account. For instance, a country in which women do not have the same opportunities as men might be considered to be less successful than a country with better gender equality.

In my view, a country’s education should be seen as the most important indicator of its success and level of development. This is because education has a considerable effect on the other two factors mentioned above. It affects people’s health in the sense that doctors and nurses need to be trained, and scientists need to be educated to the highest levels before can carry out medical research. It also affects the economy in the sense that a well-educated workforce will allow a variety of companies and industries to flourish, leading to trade with other countries.

In summary, nations can be assessed and compared in a variety of ways, but I would argue that the standard of a country’s education system is the best measure of its success.