Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Several individuals believed that a country’s success should be measured by economic progress. However, other argument that some other factors could be more considered and vital. Although there is a load of factors can be noticed as a means of measuring a country’s success, I tend towards to the viewpoint that economic progress is way more crucial than others.

On the one hand, many of the ideas that several fields can be considered as a way of measure a country’s development rather than economic progress. To take North Korea as a prime example, despite the lack of contacting and trading with neighborhood’s country like Korea or China. North Korea are blamed to be one of several contries having nuclear bomb which means they still have a large potential in military and nuclear-related science research despite its economic progress is not so significant. Health care is another reason why individuals should be aware of when measuring country’s success. Several countries with poor economic progress due to investing in fields such health care or welfare can be considered when there is a severe pandemic like covid 19.

On the other hand, despite factors mentioned, individuals should consider it a priority to use economic progress as a key role in measuring country’s success. When other factors such as military, science research or health care are vital and significant, financial record is what reported how much money was made and how wealthy did the citizens in every country. Therefore, country such as America with large record in economic progress can be categorized and measured with ease. However, China with high economic progress was witnessed due to a large number of citizens, habitants in China only obtained a low GDP or poor income.

In conclusion, although I tend to the point that there are many more crucial factors also considered when measuring a country’s success, I would have to support that economic progress must be one of the most important factors.