Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Recently it has been argued that economic development is the barometer of a nation. However, many still opine that other elements can also contribute to a comprehensive country. I hold a strong conviction that despite the financial situation is fundamentally important the most. Additional criteria need to be mentioned for several reasons.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that enhancing the economy has been the top priority of many countries around the world. This is because society is stable through the implementation of investing in potential fields like manufacturing or services. As a result, citizens are capable of seeking experience-talent-appropriate jobs that help to mitigate the unemployment rate. Once the average income per person improves, this insists the rank of a country if referred to the overall Gross Domestic Product (GDP).

Reversely, although the ascendancy of prominent nations is clarified through financial wealth. It is necessary to emphasize the aggrandizement of the economy involves constructing infrastructures and factories. Because of that, the surrounding environment will have to undergo some significant impacts such as resource exploitation, air pollution, and other incurred problems. Governments must consider giving out feasible methods to tackle them. Take the USA as an example, since Joe Biden was elected as the new president, he has promulgated some policies on effectuating sustainable development.

He encouraged people to purchase more electric vehicles. Consequently, this not only helps to increase the sales of stores but also reduce positively the carbon emissions

In conclusion, I believe that a successful nation does not originate from affluence but it needs to fulfill environmentally friendly standards