Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Economic prosperity is a multifaceted issue that has frequently ignited divergent perspectives. Many claim that this thrive is synonymous with the country’s success while it is argued that other factors are far more significant. This essay delves into other aspects, also contributing to national proliferation as the economy and firmly advocating educational advancement is of paramount importance.

There are other chief elements that should be reinforced for a prosperous country. The first is associated with social welfare, which reflects the quality of life and the state of mental well-being of its citizens. For example, if a country can attain a high longevity rate and cutting-edge public medical services, it manifests the affluence and fulfillment of a successful country. Moreover, Education acts as a powerful catalyst in incubating future leaders. Leading countries provide exceptional educational systems the US is one of the leading countries renowned for possessing one of the top educational systems in the world such as Standford and Harvard University.

From my point of view, education is the most pivotal necessity as it acts as a precursor for all mentioned factors. Hypothetically, rapid economic growth without investments in education, results in a shortage of skilled labor and a workforce that may not fully meet the demands of a knowledge-based economy. This, in turn, affects adversely overall economic growth. Furthermore, education stimulates citizens to unleash their potential and enhance their mental prowess. When education is accessible and of high quality, it empowers individuals to be liberated from cycles of poverty and contribute to economic growth through their skills and expertise.

In conclusion, social well-being and education are other crucial factors alongside economic growth as indicators of a successful nation, I am convinced that education plays the most instrumental role in holistically developing a country in the long term.