Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Some individuals claim that the indicator of success of a country can be an economic increase, while others suggest that success can be measured through the education system. Although the economical achievements would be an evidence for a successful nation, my personal opinion aligns more with the latter perspective.

The preponderance of economic benefits are the proliferation of job availability and the escalation of the state fund. Firstly, it is the job opportunities that can be offered by economic growth. When the money-spinning may enhance, various employment prospects are available for every citizen regardless of their financial or education background ranging from blue-collar to white-collar. For example, Vietnam – an affluent country in terms of agricultural aspect can generate various jobs namely agriculture experts and rice moderators. Moreover, the economic growth also simultaneously means that people have higher income. Obviously high-income people have to pay personal income tax, which can contribute to national income. A clear example is Donal Trump from America – a wealthy country, pays a huge amount of tax each year to the financial nation’s budget, which allocates for investment in public infrastructure such as hospitals and recreational parks.

In an era characterized by education background, education should be emphasized since it serves as a backbone for economic success. Education can educate citizens with a level of intellectual academic qualifications and highly-skilled labor resources. Vocational and academic education can be offered by educational institutions, which can assist learners in having a foundation background cushioning them for the future career. By improving the workforce’s skill and intellectuality set, education directly contributes to economic development, which can be particularly vital for countries with limited budgets looking for sustainable growth options.

In conclusion, when a robust economy holds a significant importance regarding career openings and national budget escalation, I suppose that education should be an indicator for a prosperous nation since it can be a support resource to overall economic development.