Economic progress is one way to measure the success of a country. Some people believe there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Of these other factors, one is the more important than others?

In modern society, a country’s development is often judged by its economic growth. However, many individuals argue that sports are equally important. This essay will provide detailed explanations and examples in favour of economic progress.

The other way to see a country’s success is sports achievement. Sport is a competitive game that presents a country on the global arena. Countries all over the world send their best candidates to Olympic games, in order to prove their skills and win the medal. For example, Argentina has experienced significant issues in the economic system for many decades. Regardless of those problems, the country remains the powerhouse in football. One of the greatest footballers from Argentina is Lionel Messi who was awarded with several balloon doors.

Nevertheless, from my perspective, economic development is still the main indicator of a country’s position. Firstly, spheres such as sports, medicine, and education are fully dependent on economic progress. Secondly, with an exceptional economy, citizen’s well-being and the county’s quality of life are improving. For example, Japan chose advancements towards economy over the focus on sports development. As a result, it has the top-tier economy in the world. Despite this, the country has notable achievements in baseball and sumo.

In summary, there are a lot of factors that may represent a country’s success such as sports. Notwithstanding, I reckon that economic development remains the superior aspect of a country’s accomplishment.