Employers sometimes ask people applying for job for personal information such as their hobbies and in their interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others diagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, many companies demand private information from the applicants, like marital status, preferences and about their interests. Most of the people consider it beneficial for securing a job while others view it unnecessary for getting a position. In this essay, I will discuss both point of view and present my perspective as well.

To begin with, I must say that sharing information before applying for a job is mandatory. Moreover, after observing these details employers will came to know about your qualities apart from education and work experience like working in a group or volunteering some tasks. This will make your profile even more presentable. As far as marital status is concern, some companies offer extra bonus to the married applicants. For example, my brother got selected for a job in UAE, and they provide him family visa along with medical and residence facilities.

Furthermore, opponents believe that its is totally irrelevant to ask people about their personal lives rather just giving them job on the basis of their qualifications. They think that sometime personal details hinder the person to secure a good position. For instance, many women who want to pursue their career after their marriage rejected just because they are married. Hence they think that all such decisions should be made on merit basis irrespective to their private life.

Concluding my views, I must say that although providing personal profile is essential for securing any position just because of showcasing your personality. Priority should be given to those who are highly qualified with a lot of experience irrespective of their marriage. The above essay has discussed both the views clearly along with my point of view.