English has become a global language. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

English has been established as a language of globalisation, rising debates on whether the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages. This essay will discuss positive and negative aspects of using English as a global language and argue that, despite some drawbacks, it is a positive phenomenon.

One significant benefit is that English as a language of globalisation make communication amongst different nations with various mother tongues easier and more effective. For instance, the use of the one official language in science is essential for all scholars worldwide to understand other resarches and work on international prodgects. Otherwise, people should learn around every tongues that is time-consuming process. Another advantage to consider is education opportunities. Bieng the language of science, universities provide study for student from overseas on English. This enables individuals to study abroad, get international shoolarships and then find a job in the other country.

On the other hand, English may cause a deacrese of native speakers learners of minor nations with a hard studying tongue. Nowadays, young people might lose their nation identity because they prefer English to their mother tongue to have more career perspectives. Therefore, the global language undervaluates feild knowledge to the speak ability and leads no non-native speakers unequal to native employees. Moreover, the connection to the history of such nations is vanishing due to reducing of the native speakers.

To conclude, despite a minor drawback of language globalisation, English as a global language is mostly a positive development, which leads to expanding international opportunities and communication.