Even though governments have worked hard to bring about improvements in the healthcare system, the overall standard of physical health in developed countries is decreasing. What are the potential reasons for this, and what are some of the long-term effects?

Health is very crucial in human life. However despite the tireless support put by the government in advanced nations to improve it, its’ standard is decreasing daily. The main reasons for this is production and use of motor vehicles and unhealthy lifestyle.

To start with, the manufacturing of cars is in a higher level as compared in the past.This has resulted into accessibility and affordability of the same.These means of transport use fuel and it results into exhaust fumes.These fumes are not only unsafe to child bearing women but also to the entire population at large. As a result, many babies have been born with congenital abnormalities and many people have also been diagnosed with cancerous cells. For example skin and lung cancer.

Additionally, Many people living in these nations unrecomended lifestyles.They feed on fast and sugary foods which not only create a good habitat for cancerous cells but also leads excess weight gain which in turn leads to diseases like diabetes and hypertension.They inturn become unproductive in the society and are always seeking medical attention and many die at their productive age.

In conclusion, excess use of motor vehicles and living an unhealthy lifestyle have resulted in It is as a result of this that these nations delay in development because the young people who are believed to be productive are no longer able to deliver as they are restricted by diseases. Many children are left without parents thus forcing the government to use more finances to cater for their needs. A large population have also been born with various congenital abnormalities which restrict them to deliver the very best.