Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

These days food wasting has increasingly become a major concern in several parts of the world. This issue can be attributed to the bad behaviors of customers in consumption and the overproduction of the food industry. Therefore, people should take action to alleviate this problem.

The wasting of food can steam from the improper human behavior in consumption and the mass food production of numerous businesses in the marketplace. In today’s world, customers tend to purchase more food than they can consume, leading to excess that may spoil before it is used. In fact, this case is popular in several developed regions across the globe such as the US or European countries. Additionally customers sometimes can discard edible food due to misunderstanding of the inspired day. Moreover, with a large number of food and beverage

Being produced considerably by several companies so as to increase sales, resulting in surplus in the marketplace. Indeed, a large number of refreshments in several stores are thrown away on a regular basis because they surpass the consuming demand of citizens in numerous towns.

There are two feasible measures to curb food wasting nowadays. People should run campaigns to raise consumers’ awareness of food labels and realistic consumption, which may encourage people to possess responsible buying and portion control. For instance, In Japan and China, this issue has been taught to children at an early age, enabling them to foster a good sense of responsibility in consuming food. Moreover, the food industry should manifest its production to mitigate the redundant food in the market. Another method is that these food businesses can donate unsold but edible food to charitable organizations. This not only addresses the food wasting problem effectively but also contributes to a harmonious society.

In conclusion, improper customers’ behavior in food consumption and the overproduction of food industry has led to the severe food wasting recently. In order to address these problems, there should be some campaigns to make people more aware of food consumption, and food businesses should manifest their production effectively, and also provide food to charitable organizations.