Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Dailys the increase of food waste has been a hard puzzle in all corners of the world that needs to be figured out. While there are various reasons contributing to this issue, I believe that there are some methods to solve this problem

Nowadays, the large amount of discarded food is due to people no longer considering meal as a daily necessity. In the past, the food production rate was low because of war and low-tech machines. Along with the growth of technology, agriculture is more and more efficient so that meat or vegetables can easily reach consumers. Thus in general sources of product consumption and restaurants and supermarkets in particular individuals purchase goods and services beyond those necessary for survival or traditional displays of status and as a result, products that are not eaten must be discarded.

To tackle this issue, definite action must be taken. To start with, families should make a shopping’s list of what they want to make for lunch and dinner. So we can control the amount of goods and salvage a lot of things by getting necessary food material and avoid overbuying and over-consumption. Furthermore we can stock our pantry, refrigerator, and freezer before going to the store so as to easily maintain goods and productions for a long time. Secondly citizens can reuse waste food as backyard composting is a great way to keep food waste out of landfills and provide nutrients for gardens. You can also find small compost bins that you can keep indoors.

In short,while there are several reasons behind the waste of food, namely consumerism and unused food. This problem can be done by applying suitable methods like shop scientifically and store and recycle properly