Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Some individuals express concern that each day, a large amount of food is wasteful in the world. This issue is associated with some contributing factors, and it should be dealt with by some effective solutions.

The first reason is that due to lack of awareness of communities, residents have a tendency to throw away food such as rice or fish, which still remain after each meal. The feasible solution is that the governments should issue strict laws with citizens to hinder this situation. For instance, in America, if residents abandon the odds and ends of themselves or their family in garbage, they will be punished a huge sum of money or even put into jail due to their action. What is more, via social networking, the authorities may take advantage of them to convey videos, which relate to the food crisis in the globe, aiming to raise people’s awareness about the importance of food.

The second reason is that in some cultures, they may assume that eating leftover food is an impolite and rude action with their religion, so they tend to pour fresh food instead of giving to homeless or misfortune people. The practicable measure is that the governments should apply the policies to educate people to be aware of wasting food, which can lead to famine all over the world. To be more specific, there are millions of people who have passed away due to starvation or thirst, while each day many households are pouring valuable food.

In conclusion, a range of justifications for the issue have just been elaborated. Although the prevented suggestions would be critical steps towards minimizing the mentioned problem, governments and people should have further consideration on this issue