Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Based on reports, it is not a lie that people are now witnessing more and more food spoiling, and being thrown away even before it becomes unsuitable for consumption. Naturally, there are several reasons that involved individuals ought to highlight them in order to work out such measures.

As new, cutting-edge digital technologies keep to develop, a great many people are having more tendency to oversatisfied from food as opposed to the past. People tend to buy food than they could consume, often due to bulk discounts, larger portion sizes, or lack of meal planning. Besides, in many places, various arethrowing away and wasting in the light of poor storage, transport conditions, and unsold inventory. Moreover, in some supermarkets and consumers reject foods that are far from being picture-perfect, like misshapen or slightly blemished produce, leading to wasting before it even reaches the shelves. Some fast food stores and restaurants have also role in this too. It stands to reason that most of them consider that taking away, or conserving and re-cooking leftovers can diminish or annihilate their prestige, and it is against their internal regulations. Additionally, some people aren’t really familiar with how to store food properly and effectively to extend its shelf life. For instance, some foods may spoil faster if kept in warm or humid areas or refrigerated promptly, hinging on their composition.

Fortunately, there are also solutions to tackle these pressing wasting issues. It will be better and come in handy so that wasting is no longer noticed if the government pursue to impose a fine or tax for people who cause wasting. Likewise, a slight similar law in Japan, the country rankes almost first in terms of cleanliness, residents of this country don’t throw any garbage on the ground, and even collect and save it in front of their houses. Leavings and garbage are sent to special factories equipped with high-tech recycling machines. If anyone breaks the rule, they will be fined. Also, providing individuals guidance on how to store different foods might prevent premature spoilage. Households may safe food and money by planning meals and stopping consumerism

To conclude, I utterly believe that apart from appropriate measures authorities need to taken into consideration each person’s thesis though they might be effective to certain extent in this regard.