Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Day by day we can be faced with the main problem that is wasting food, hundreds of tons of food are thrown into the garbage bin. There are some reasons like easy and less costly products become available for people and also some steps that should be tackled to solve this problem.

The main reason why so much food is being wasted is that food items become easily available and cheap to buy from the markets. In addition the increasing the status and people living level that is increased significantly, richness led to wastes last decades. For example higher production from farms makes people to buy more than needed that means extra cooked food and the spoiled food is thrown to the garbage bin by people.

To solve this problem, government awareness about the effects of throwing products is a viable solution. People should understand that millions of people are sleeping hungry. This extra food that many wastes should be distributed to needy and poor people to eat. Moreover this kind of procedures not only helps to be waste less but also decreases the number of poor people and also food crimes. For instance, this procedure is also done in our town and shows its positive effects, beginning from being economic and finishing with being friendly.

In conclusion, enormous amount of eatables are wasted everyday around the world because of easy access and low prices and the best solution is to spreading awareness around the people so they would not waste food.