Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

Food wastage has become a pressing global concern. The abundance of food is thrown away every year in many parts of the world. This essay will discuss the key reasons behind this issue and suggest practical measures to solve it.

There a several factors that contribute to this problem. One major reason is overconsumption and impulsive buying. As people buy more food than they actually need or purchase goods recklessly, it is inevitable that most of the products that they buy will go to the garbage. Secondly, the access to food is easier compared to the past which lessens people’s appreciativeness for food. Many tend to throw away products after using them a few times even if they are not finished yet just because the food prices are quite affordable.

To tackle this issue, both government and individuals ought to take the responsibility. Firstly, governments should impose heavy taxes on the food industry, which may prompt to the price of everyday food to rise and subsequently deter people from buying and wasting food unconsciously. Additionally, governments can launch campaigns to raise public awaraness, which, in turn, may change the attitude of people towards this problem. From an individual perspective, people should be aware of the deleterious effects of food wastage and act cautiously while consuming or buying food.

In conclusion, waste of food is a massive threat to society and has several causes. Nonetheless, it is not an intractable problem. It is quite plausible to mitigate this issue by increasing public awareness or levying more taxes from food companies.