Every year many countries seek to host international sporting competitions, such as the Olympic. What benefits does an international sporting competition bring to the host country? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In current society, many countries hold international sports events to benefit their countries. Others would argue that it is not as good as it seems. In my view, the benefits of this trend can really outweigh its drawbacks.

On the one hand, having sports contests in a country has a number of negative effects. If a government is not well established financially and does not have proper finances, it will opt to borrow from a wealthy nation with interest. As a result, the country will be indebted. In addition, building a massive sports arena affects the environment’s natural landscapes, which can be detrimental to another species’ habitat. Secondly, due to the increase of foreign nationals with money and highly valued items in their possessions in the country, more crimes will be committed, like robbery and theft.

However, there are a number of advantages too. To start with, organizing sports events and receiving a large number of tourists can lead to a good prospect and popularity among countries around the world. Another upside of this trend is making a sizeable volume of finance, on the ground that foreign tourists are highly bound to possess a plenty of finance. For instance, the World Cup 2024 was organized in Qatar; therefore, this had the consequence of catching the attention of the world widely. Although organizing this type of event is overwhelmingly financially challenging for smaller countries, The effects are magnifying, as it would raise the country’s status, name, and image to the rest of the world.

In conclusion, it seems to me that organizing international sports events brings prosperity to the country. With the abovementioned positive sides, it can be true that the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages.