everybody want to own a tv fridge and car. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

With the onset of modernization and technological advancements, possesions such as automobiles and electronic appliances, have become a neccessity to humans. Various daily tasks might end up getting delayed in absence of these gadgets, causing inconvenience to all. An individual owning a car, a refrigerator or a televesion set can make his life easier in multiple aspects, however, it might be disadvantageous at times. The following essay delves into the same.

Majority of the population across the globe owns a car, mostly as a mean to avoid public transportation. For instance, looking for a cab or getting into a crowded subway gets exhausting; having your own car cuts down this waiting period and helps you to reach the destination on time. Another opportunity owning a car brings is that you can travel along with your family during holidays. While we talk about spending a quality time with family, another thing that comes to mind is a “television”. With the growing workload, adults are getting busier with their jobs making it difficult for them to spend some time with family. However, watching shows along with kids on tv might bring a moment of joy to both the parents and the young ones. Another gadget, refrigerator, is an essential home appliance. Vegetables and fruits stored in it stays fresh for several days; unlike, if kept in open. Food items can be kept without worrying about it going stale.

Having a car, TV or a fridge brings boundless advantages to us, but, the damage it causes to environment is not an unknown fact. As per the reports, chlorofluoro carbon gas excreted by refigerator is the causing a depletion in the ozone layer, making us exposed to harmful UV rays. Also, the smoke coming out of the car due to it’s internal combustion is responsible for the decline in the air quality index. Futhermore, constant exposure to television affects young kids neurologically by slowing down their brain developement.

Overall, certain measures, like using public transport, limiting screen time, turning off the fridge can reduce the harm to some extent. I believe, in this era, it is quite impossible to survive without these things and the disadvantages certainly do not overpower the pros of it.