«Everyone thinks they have the best dog... and none of them are wrong»

Every person who has a heart and a dog think that their dog is the best out of all. This applies to all dogs, ugly or beautiful. «Everyone thinks they have the best dog… and none of them are wrong» is often said in response to this. But why is that?

Most people get a dog when they are children. That dog is often a puppy. As a child and a puppy grow up, so does the bond between them. The dog is considered not as a pet, but as a part of the family by that time. He or she has taken a place in the hearts of the people taking care of them and will stay there forever. That is why even a dog that is half bald, half blind will be adored by their owner.

The same principle applies with dogs that are taken by grown people. Less than a week after getting a dog, it will already claim a seat in the soul of its owner.

In conclusion, the saying “Everyone thinks they have the best dog… and none of them are wrong” is true. Dogs will love us unconditionally, no matter what. Our money, our mistakes do not matter to them. They will be with us, no matter what.