EXPERTS BELIEVE THAT, OVER THE NEXT DECADE, ROBOT WILL BE DOING MANY OF THE JOBS CURRENTLY DONE BY HUMANS. DISCUSS THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES OF THIS.

Experts believe that over the next decade, robots will be doing many of the jobs currently, done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. With the advent and advance of robotic technology, it has been suggested that the application of robotics in the workplaces will replace human labor force. From my perspective, there are benefits and drawbacks regarding the upcoming trend, both of which would be further discussed in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the use of robots in the workplace can exert some positive effects on corporations. One of the main merits is the increase in efficiency and productivity. People can be spared from dangerous jobs owing to the rise of robotics. Robots can deal with dangerous tasks, thereby sparing humans from working in hazardous environments, particularly handling toxic substances. Another edge revolves around the robotic application in operations 24 hours. If managers incorporate robots into the company, the corporation can be more automated in doing routine tasks. With the advent of robotics, I am convinced that the company will become a smarter workplace.

However, certain pitfall can take place when employing robots for work. First and foremost, it would lead to job disruption. Unlike robots, humans are susceptible to fatigue, as their physical and mental states fluctuate daily. Employees who are in a bad mood are reprimanded from managers. Such a lack of focus can subsequently lead to workplace accidents. In addition, the initial capital investment is considerably high. While robots do not experience exhaustion, workers inevitably do. Hence, performing repetitive tasks often causes workers to become dissatisfied. Furthermore, human salaries are typically higher than the operational costs of robots.

In conclusion, robots are indispensable in the future, because robots can go to hazardous environments, especially those involving the handling of toxic substances. It is often argued that robots will be applied in many areas.