Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to the babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People think that motherhood plays a significant role compared to fatherhood in society. Therefore, the duties and importance of fathers in raising and parenting children are sometimes neglected. I agree that both fathers and mothers are equally responsible for raising children, regardless of who decides whether to have babies or not, because parenting is a shared responsibility and fathers play an important role in children’s emotional development.

Parenting and raising children are shared responsibilities for both parents. If only the mother is responsible for parenting the baby, this can lead to a lot of problems and stress, which may lead to divorce, and the only affected person in a divorce may be the child. Therefore, a father’s responsibilities involve much more than earning money. They include household duties, picking children up from school, and playing with them. As a result, children will see their fathers not only as a source of money but also as a safe person they can rely on.

Fathers play a significant role in developing and supporting children’s emotional well-being. Their role is to guide, support, and listen to their children, which can help them become mentally stable. For instance, studies show that 25% of criminals had fathers who were either deceased or absent from their lives, so they did not have an ideal role model. As a result, they may have been more likely to commit crimes. Children without fathers may experience emotional difficulties, so spending time with children can help develop their confidence, social skills, and a strong sense of responsibility.

To conclude, fatherhood must be emphasised as much as motherhood. Fathers’ roles are equal to mothers’ roles, particularly when it comes to supporting children emotionally.