Fewer and fewer today write by hand using an pen or pencil What are the reasons for this is this a positive or negative development

Curently , there has been trend which shows that fewer and fewer people write by hand using utensils as pen or pencil. This essay will describe the reasons for this and evaluate whether it is a positive or negative trend for individuals and society.

One primary reason for the decrising number of writing using pen , is technological development. With the appearnce of smartphones, tablets and computers, the nessesity of writing by hand dramatically fallen.Speed ,efficiency and convenience offered by digital devices have made it easier to store, share, edit, delete the information in the background of traditional way. As a result ,it is become extremely common for young people to opt smartphones instead of enhancemet of their permanship.The ease of editing, storing and sharing the digital information outweight the pen-and-paper approach.

While the decline of hand writing may offer some particular advances, but it also brings potential negative consequences. Handwriting is essential skill, and if individual do not train and enhance this skill, it will lead to certain aftermath such as losing individual’s ability to think ad express themselve.The biological researsh shows that handwriting actually connected with right brain hemisphere, which is also involve such process us intuition and spatial orientation , and disuse of skill can reflect later in life.Equally important , the personal touch and feelings of written letters cannot be replaced by digital alternatives.Handwritten text interact with readers by letters and make an impression .

In conclusion, the decline of handwriting might be assosiated with technological development. While there are benefits of digital resourses, the negative drawbacks for cognitive development and personal growth are more significant and must be alleviated by goverment.