Fewer young people play sports these days.Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

Nowadays, only few youngsters engage in sports according to people. In this essay, I will give relevant reasons why is this and provide some solutions as well.

These days, it is very difficult to see children playing any sport outside. This is because technology has become their main priority, meaning that young generation are addicted to their digital tools such as phones, laptops, and tablets. As a result, they complain about their physical health. For example, now, social platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook offer entertainments for young people, being an obstacle to physical training and leading to bad consequences like obese or fragile body. Moreover, lack of interest and motivation are one of the biggest reasons why youngsters do not take part in sports which require energy. Many young people are not curious about playing sports like football, basketball, and so on. This is mainly because they lack of motivation and find these sports boring. For instance, a lot of schoolers do not participate in sports, as they may not get anything as a reward.

However, there are several solutions to this problem. First of all, parents should set limitations on screen time to encourage sports. In this way, children can learn how to spend their valuable time effectively. As an example, young people begin engaging in sports instead of wasting their time on online platforms. In addition, they can experience the benefits of playing sports, which means that they no longer complain about their fat or fragile body, as energy-required sports are extremely helpful to keep fit. Second of all, in order to increase the interest and motivation of youngsters in playing sports, schools and communities ought to arrange sport competition between children. Additionally, not only should they organize sport competition but also, they should provide incentives so that young generation make playing sports their main priority and do not lack motivation. For instance, they aim to win a reward while playing and get more interested.

In conclusion, main reasons why young people stop playing sports are digital tools including social media and lack of desire and motivation. However, solutions mentioned above such as imposing limitations and holding sport competitions can be highly efficient to encourage youngsters to play sports.