For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Nowadays, when people are busy with their work routines and are more likely to contribute new scientific and business ideas to this world, the great value of arts is fading. Human beings now have less interest in paintings, sculpture, and other forms of expression. In this essay, I would like to comprehend the reasons for this and suggest ways of reviving the popularity of art.

To begin with, regardless of the fact that for many centuries artists themselves and their works have impacted culture a lot, in today’s world, this is not true. Before, people knew famous creators and followed them, but now they can hardly name some. The main cause of this that can be highlighted is the increased number of people in the world. The more inhabitants our planet has, the more pieces of art they can provide. The evident result of this is that people now have a lot to choose from, and some artists gain less attention than others, and overall, they become popular only among their devoted fans. For instance, there were only a few considerable artists from the past in comparison to nowadays, and that is why they got more attention to their works.

Furthermore, people’s goals and lifestyles now are completely different. As a result, their interests are directed to what they do, and even the form of art changes due to this. They cannot distinguish art from their routine and, unfortunately, spend all their attention on the working process. Even if they stumble upon a modern masterpiece, they will not define it as a piece of art as they will be busy with something casual and not sublime.

The important question is how to draw people’s attention to art today. First of all, in my way of thinking, it is a great idea to implement a history of arts as a school subject. Throughout history, children will learn more about other cultures and probably will be inspired by some pieces of art. That undoubtedly will lead to an increase in the popularity of it. Secondly, the government should make people aware of the significant value of art. It could be special events, TV programs, or advertisements. All of these will unconsciously transmit necessary information into people’s minds and will instill the love of art in them.

In conclusion, despite the fact that nowadays art is in decline, I can say that it is not a dead end for it. Human beings now have all to deal with this problem, and I believe that someday art will thrive again.