For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art is known to be one of the most imperative parts of all cultures in all nations. Nevertheless, the arts are being ignored nowadays because people’s perspectives are changing and they believe that science, technology and business are considered more vital.

Science, technology, and business play a massive role in developing the socio-economic status of all countries. There is no doubt that science is growing and developing rapidly nowadays and it plays a vital role in everyday life not only for people but for the whole world. For instance, medicine is being highly developed to cure different kinds of diseases such as cancer and these inventions will help in the economic growth of a country because people will surely patronize and buy these medicines to help them survive. Most machines, appliances and gadgets these days are highly in demand because it make the lives of the people easier and help them to be more productive. Businesses have the highest contribution when it comes to the increasing development of the economic status of the nation as they give profit not only to the business owners but also to the country.

Hence, the value of art is slowly fading because most people are focusing on the things that they think have higher value and they tend to choose to purchase things that have greater use and value.

The government should encourage the people to appreciate and learn in depth the meaning and value of arts by sponsoring and allocating budget in exhibits that will showcase the craft of different designers to the people most especially the younger generation. In this kind of act, people’s interest in arts can be uplifted.

In conclusion, in this fast developing world, art can still have a big impact and can contribute in the nation just like how science, technology and business do if the nation will support and uplift the vitality of different forms of arts.