For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For a number of decades, art has been a part of cultures of people around the world. But, nowadays people’s mindset changed towards science, technology, and business. This reduced the arts role in today’s culture of people. Let’s discuss the reasons behind this and the solutions to solve this.

Firstly, the important reason behind the downgrade of arts was the lack of time to concentrate on arts. This doesn’t mean people are held up with the work; however, they have the various technologies to keep them engaged in free time. For example, in my younger age, we used to play cricket, practice dance, and kept us engaged in these kind of physical activities, as there was no smartphones, social media, extra to distract us.

Secondly, the public believe that their future will be good in terms of economy if they concentrate on science, technology and business than arts. For example, as the world is becoming industrialized and there is huge development in science and technology, employment opportunities will be pooled around these fields. So, there is no wonder why people are giving importance to these fields.

However, it essential to preserve the arts. The government should safeguard the art people by providing monetary support, which is the worrying factor for citizens. They should conduct and promote the art events frequently. This boost up the public to learn and participate in these events. Recognition should be given by government for talented art people.

In conclusion, we are on the verge of losing arts from our culture due to variety of reasons like public interest towards science fields, as there is greater development and monetary support. Government should come step forward in preserving arts by conducting various events and by providing recognition and monetary support.