For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

While art has been viewed as an indispensable part of every culture worldwide for as long as we can remember, there is an alteration of this perception in today’s erra whereby people tend to believe that science, technology and business are more valuable than arts. This essay will highlight some of the causes for this and possible ways to address the problem.

To begin with, i think people in today’s erra view science, technology and business ventures to be more exciting and trendy as opposed to arts. There is an indisputable upsurge in inovations such as use of artificial intelligence and the social media,that has taken the world by supprise and helped people to see things from an entirely new angle. There are more job opportunities in these fields than there is in art because technology has made business and science to be better and more attractive. Take for example,it is now possible to connect and carry out business transactions globally from the comfort of your house through social media platforms. There’s therefore more rapid growth in business and people are able to make more and more money to sustain their lives and pay their bills. Art has now been neglected and is only seen as important mostly for entertainment and in particular as leisure activity.

Luckily, this issue can be addressed by sensitizing people on social media platforms and in learning institutions on the importance of upholding art in our society. People can be educated on ways they can utilise art to make their lives better because it is undeniably very dynamic and can serve as a way to earn a livinv. By this i mean that individual areas such as music, drawing and painting can be taken as business and people can earn lots of money through this, and as well gain fame and become popular influencers. This will also decongest the field of business, science and technology and make the world a better place for everyone to earn a living and enjoy their lives at the same time.

In conclusion, there are significant changes in the world of business, science and technology today which has caused art to increasingly lose its original popularity. This may have been possibly caused by the recent inovations which have made the earlier mentioned fields to attract a multitude of people. A balance can be restored through sensitisation of the general population on importance of art and how it can be explored for one’s benefit.