For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

In the tapestry of life, art often holds a mirror to society, reflecting how a nation has developed from past to present. Nevertheless, it is obvious that individuals nowadays tend to underestimate art and favor business, technology and science more. In my opinion, this phenomenon results from the necessity of these fields in contemporary society, and it is suggested to apply technology and promote artistic values to appeal to the masses.

Despite the importance of art, people usually overestimate technology, science and business because these fields are more practical than art. Technology is the application of scientific knowledge, and a business can apply both science and technology to create a product that satisfies customers’ demand. For instance, a technological business has engineers invent delivery robots, which help accelerate the proficiency of the supply chain. Subsequently, to increase revenue, this business will sell these robots to other companies that are in need of promoting fast delivery of merchandise to consumers. Receiving goods more swiftly than their expectations, buyers will be fulfilled with companies’ services and purchase goods more often. As a result, it will generate profits for those companies and make transportation processes faster than traditional methods, such as using animals like horses and donkeys to deliver merchandise. Indeed, technology, science and business can improve convenience in human life.

By employing technology and promoting the value of art, art might attract more notice. To commence, technological devices may be a great source for each person to explore and learn about artworks. For instance, using Virtual Reality to create immersive experiences that allow viewers to step inside a painting is suggested. This kind of experience might arouse people’s curiosity about the meaning of the work. Furthermore, propagandizing the value of art is an effective method to appeal to the masses. To illustrate, schools can cooperate with museums to curate exhibitions as art can open doors to educating students better about historical events and social issues.

To conclude, it is thought that science, technology and business play a more crucial role than art because of their practicality in human life. To catch individuals’ attention to art, it is recommended to employ technological devices and propagandize artistic values. Hopefully, people can pay more attention to art because of its values besides the three fields mentioned above.