For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Nowadays, a significant number of people value science and business more than arts. This essay will discuss why a large proportion of individuals prefer technological aspects rather than the arts, and then it will provide some ways to attract people toward the arts and crafts.

First of all, tech-based jobs are increasing to a significant extent. This is why it is mandatory to gain knowledge from scientific disciplines. If anyone does not have a sufficient understanding of technology and Business, it would be challenging to cope with the intense competition in job fields. Therefore, the general public is bound to know the technological aspects in detail. When employees utilize their technological and business learning in their office, they often succeed and get a faster promotion. For example, currently, the impact of Artificial intelligence is so massive that everyone needs to learn A.I. in order to apply it in their professional activities.

Furthermore, the general population is less inclined to arts, crafts, and paintings because of the minimal promotional activities generated by responsible authorities. This is because the art segment is less profitable, and there are numerous vital sectors, such as healthcare, education, food, housing facilities, etc., other than the arts. As a result, citizens do not have sufficient ideas regarding art and sculptures. For instance, A renowned painter, Jaynul Abedin’s paintings are one of the most valuable artifacts in Bangladesh, although these objects of historical importance are hardly recognized by the teenagers of the current generation. This happens as neither the government nor the museum authority takes the initiative to introduce Jaynul Abedin to these boys and girls.

However, the formal authority should provide financial assistance to professionals working in the art sector. To clarify, when porters, painters, and craftsmen receive a handsome amount of salary, they will be motivated to create diversified paintings, sculptures, and other artistic objects. Thus, the mass population will be attracted to this sector. Furthermore, many people will also be motivated to start their careers in this sector due to the financial security that will be provided by the government. To illustrate, artists in many European countries lead a financially secure lifestyle, and citizens in these states embrace art as an essential part of their lives, indicating the significance of the financial prospect of an artisan to enhance attraction in crafts and arts.

To conclude, Science and business are being valued more by the general public not only because of their escalating job fields but also due to the responsible authorities’ fewer marketing and advertising initiatives. Nevertheless, ensuring monetary facilities for artists could be a potential solution to attract people’s awareness of the arts.