For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

Art has a decent history, cultivated its status as one of mankind’s legacies since Renaissance, but nowadays other cultural aspects as science, technology, or economics are more taken into account. What is the root cause of this trend?, and What can be done to remedy the situation? It is clear that the decline in birthrate and working population has led to severely reduced popularity. Conversely, one effective approach to regain its reputation is to stress its potential in medical field.

First and foremost, declining birthrate evident in the 2000s accelerate demand in workforce in the later years especially in the field of science, technology, and economics, which is considered to play a critical role in supporting IT- dominated society. On the other hand, artist or mathematicians are valued less as it is useless in the context of meeting the needs of customers. As way of an example, computer software company offers extensive amount of salary due to the scarcity in human source. Additionally, educational opportunity is huge in terms of STEMS. It starts from college to local community center with affordable tuition fee. Research recently conducted by HelloWork in Japan discovered that university entrance exam has become more generous that the standard dropped by 50 points compared to forty years ago. Consequently, since art in the context of economic utility was weak, influx of workers and learners into the industry running short of human resources occurred.

Secondly, activities related to art are notorious for extenuating stress levels. For these reasons, Therefore, psychiatrists should offer chances to casually draw, or visit art museums. Actually, this approach has already been introduced in some institutions in Denmark since 2014 with great success. Among the patients who participate this campaign, as many as seventy percent of them showed significant improvement in their symptoms, and resulted in early leave than their doctors’ expectations. As a result, by expanding population of amatour artist by applying meditation, it is fundamentally possible to descending the quality of are from generation to generation.