For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

It is a trend that in today’s world, art has been no longer considered as important as in the past, and people tend to look at the science, technology, and businesses of a country to assess its culture and development. My essay will talk about some primary causes of the problem and offer possible solutions.

There are a number of reasons why this trend has happened. One of the first reasons is that we are living in the era of modernization and technological development, it simply explains why some traditional values are getting faded over time. For another reason, today, the economic value that a digital or scientific product brings us is much bigger than that of artwork. For example, the invention of the ATM has created profits of billions of dollars all around the world in just a few years. Meanwhile, a work of art now almost can not do the same thing.

Although this is a common mindset among people now, there are several actions that could be taken into account to mitigate the mentioned problem. Firstly, our country should organize more art galleries supported by famous people or the Government, which are great opportunities for our inhabitants and foreign visitors to know more about national art and why art is irreplaceable. Secondly, students had better have more compulsory projects about traditional art in schools. For instance, teachers probably require their students to study one of the most famous works of art in Vietnam for the final score in lieu of doing a test as usual.

In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the conception that art has not been vital anymore. However, I strongly believe there are measures that we can implement right away to tackle this issue.