Foreign language learning should begin in primary school rather than in secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teaching more than one language is undoubtedly an integral part of every educational system. Many people argue that pupils should learn new language at primary school while other believe that teaching it at secondary school is better. I strongly agree that children must begin learning a second language at primary school because it improves language abilities and future opportunities.

To begin with, children can become fluent more easily if they start learn a new language at an early age. In other words, pupils’ brains in this level are raw and more open to get knowledge than older children. For example, when teachers start to introduce the basics of a new language such as English at primarily school, they will be able to communicate much more confidently by the time they reach secondary school. As a result, juveniles may be a fluent in this language before they become adults.

Another point to consider, getting a new language in an early age open more opportunities for children. It is also possible to say that learning another language allows children to communicate with people from different countries and cultures. For instance, while children who speak only their mother tongue can communicate mainly with local citizens, bilingual children can interact with foreign people and learn about others cultures. Moreover, speaking more than one language helps children to get information from various sources.

In conclusion, teaching foreign languages in primarily school is essential in modern society. It improves children fluency and the global will be open for them. I totally support this statement.