Forest produce fresh oxygen and participate in regulating climate. but every year tree coverage of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. what are the primary causes of deforestation. To what results may it lead?

For life forests are one of the fundamental element, which produce and maintain ecological aspects. Currently deforestation is sharply increasing because due to rapid population growth and exploitation of raw material, which results in biodiversity loss and climate change.

To begin with, one prominent reason that lead to deforestation is increase in world population. This refers to the fact that, the world population is rising day by day, which means the need for more natural resources such as land and energy. Moreover, another reason of cutting down trees is exploitation of raw materials and rare earth elements. Now the world is heading towards advance technological era, which lead exploration and exploitation of natural reserves. For instance, China and USA are fighitng for chip technology, therefore they are exploiting natural reserves especially rare earth materials.

The major effect of deforestation is significant impact on biodiversity loss. Due to the fact that, forests are responsible for maintaining ecosystem, allowing organisms to survive by providing necessities such as food and selters. Additionally, another notable effect is climate change. Cutting down trees leads to carbon emission which increase the heat particle in the atmosphere, which increase earth temperature. For example, due to climate change the glaciers and mountains melts earlier than usual, also the effects on agriculture by delaying in rainy season.

In conclusion, while deforestation can cause the serious impact on our environment and organisms in terms of survival, the fulfillment of basic needs are mandetory. Be taking proactive measures to preserve forests such as global consensus and policies can balance the needs and conservation of forests.