formal exams are used to assess students at the end of each semester in many Countries. why are these exams used by schools or universities.

In this contemporary world, it is undoubtedly true that Exams are considered to be beneficial to the child and entire education system. There is certain school of thought believes that assessment is necessary at the end of each semester in certain countries. Hence ,this topic is debatable one , we will discuss why it is important to take tests.

To begin with the explanations, there are plethora of advantages of taking review during each semester, First and foremost , we assess the knowledge ,memory and IQ level of students. secondly , regularly taking exam of the students reduces the fear and anxiety of the pupils. Thirdly , it enhances the students confidence and prepare the children to face new situations. Moreover ,It encourages the students to study systematically. For instance, If child does not give any exams before the final exam it leads to tension and stress and affect the physical and mental health. sometimes they suffered from depression and commit suicide.

Recapitulating , all the discussion done above, it is clearly evident that midterm play a imperative role in students life consequently the form of exams are also play significant role. However ,There are numerous form of examination such as written , oral , practical exam . Previously, we assess the students only by their written performance consequently Nowadays , Universities check the knowledge of children through various perspectives such as presentation ,projects , group discussion , assignments. Due to the fact , only theoretical knowledge is not vital in this competitive world.

In conclusion, formal exams are taken by universities to increase the cognitive ability of student and prepare the child for competitive world.