Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

Substitute energy , undoubtedly, has recently become a heated topic among society. Relating to this, some countries propose using alternative sources of energy to replace fossil fuel which is a major supplement energy. This arouses a significant amount of public controversy among the mass. This essay will outline several compelling pros and cons of the mentioned trend prior to proving how society should embrace it as a positive development.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people subscribe to the view that replacement sources of energy can take a toll on a country’s financial budget.The key point should be concerned is that the fund which is allocated in science research to build up a successful energy project costs a vast majority of billion dollars. As a result, the official state no longer has inadequate investment money to enforce other necessary facilities such as healthcare and transportation systems. To this extent, alternative energy is not for the benefit of certain communities.

On the other hand, I still hold the belief that a country which takes advantage of using replacement sources of energy can facilitate the country’s comprehensive development. First and foremost, alternative energy sources are utterly eco-friendly in comparison with fossil energy sources. Indeed, conventional energy sources, especially fossil fuels, catastrophically exacerbate air pollution in many ways. For instance, a majority of heavy industries use fossil fuel in their daily productivity. This leads to a drawback that a bunch of carbon dioxide is purposely emitted into the air which causes the environment to be alarmingly contaminated. One more upside of alternative energy that should be taken into consideration is that they are the renewable energy sources which are constantly being used over decades. As can be observed, various forms of alternative energy sources can be taken into account such as solar energy, wind energy hydro power, etc. Those are permanent powers to be deliberately utilized to serve human needs. For instance, Ha Lan is one of the best pioneer nations which manipulates wind energy to run electricity for domestic living purposes. As a result, Ha Lan gradually becomes the best country having a sustainable lifestyle choice.

To recapitulate, each side of the debate possesses good reasons to back up its point. Personally, I can relate to both opinions but slightly venerate using alternative energy over the other and thus believe its magnitude should not be downplayed.