Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, some countries have encouraged the use of alternative energy sources, while the main energy source is fossil fuels. This essay will explain some positive and negative aspects of using alternative energy sources.

On the one hand, the option to use alternative energy sources is disadvantageous to some extent. First and foremost, the change using alternative energy sources can put a heavy financial burden on the government as it has to invest billions of dollars to buy the equipment and facilities. For example, the cost of converting to alternative energy such as solar energy, and wind energy is a large cost for developing countries or regions with limited financial resources. Another important reason is that the need for advanced technology and equipment is only suitable for countries with high budgets and rich countries, while in the world there are still many countries with limited budgets and poor countries.

On the other hand, I also believe that some countries need to use alternative energy sources because it has some benefits. One key rationale that is can reduce impact of fossil fuel into the environment. In fact, fossil fuels are the main cause of air pollution nowadays because are emitting large amounts of CO2 into the atmosphere every day. Therefore, replacing with wind or solar power will help to reduce the level of emissions in the atmosphere and improve air quality. Another justification is that fossil fuels are limited and will soon run out. In fact, if fossil fuels run out, it could affect the economies of many countries. Therefore, the government needs to quickly use alternative energy sources for economic stability and developing countries.

In conclusion, we need to weigh the negative aspects such as financial burden and advanced technology, while the positive aspects of environmental improvement and national development are more important.