Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

The environmental impact caused by the burning of fossil fuel is unequival nit of this, more countries are turning to power generated from renewable sources like

wind and sunight as a greener substitute, However, along with widespread suppor

alternative energy also raises certain concerns. This essay will look at both the pros and cons of this new type of energy and show how the world’s embracing it is a positive development.

Opponents of renewables could cite several reasons for their worries. First, this type of energy is prohibitively expensive to produce and store, which means it is out of reach for less developed nations. Second, the current output of alternative energy is far from enough for the demands of most nations. Finally, some renewables could be weaponized, which could make them a global security threat. The escalating international tensions surrounding uranium enrichment and the development of weapons-grade nuclear material in countries such as Iran and North Korea are a testament to the risk of renewables.

On the other hand, despite the aforementioned setbacks, much of the world is still in favor of alternative energy sources, and justifiably so. The most obvious benefit of this type of power is its minimal impact on the environment. Renewables have extremely low carbon footprint compared to fossil fuels, and given how dire environmental pollution has become and how it affects our very existence, the switch to carbon-free energy sources is necessary. Another compelling point is that because they are created from resources that are practically infinite, alternative energy is the answerio the imminent energy crisis.

In conclusion, I believe the upside of alternative energy sources is far more significant than their downside. While there are real challenges that we need to overcome to make universal adoption of renewables feasible and affordable, recent success with storage and production technologies promises that this will soon be a reality.