Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

The detrimental effects of fossil fuel on environment are equivocal. Therefore, more and more countries are developing the better renewable energy resource. In this essay, we will look into the pros and cons of this conventional energy, in general this is a optimistic trend that will far-reaching affect on our next generations.

To begin with, there are serveral reasons behind the domination of fossil fuels. Firstly, the new alternative energy in current states are still exorbitant for producing and storing, leading to the fact that it is out of reach for some less developed countries. Secondly, in the temporary global market, there are no source of energy that can totally replace the traditional energy resource, it spawns a huge obstacle for many countries to abandon it. Thirdly, some territories use the regenerated energy to weaponize for their own purposes. The increase of Uranium-development has led to a global-security-alert. The nuclear-bomb-research in North Korea perfectly exemplifies the threat of one nation who has one of the most dangerous weapons can suffer the whole world.

Despite of all the drawbacks that alternative energy currently have. Due to the fact that humankind has an inextricable relationship with nature, the combustion of fossil fuel releases a colossal amount of carbon dioxide into the air frequently, causing a detrimental issues to our planet. Therefore, we need to mitigate this issue by developing greener energy sources.

In conclusion, the significance of conventional energy make the authorities are not capable to fully abandon it, however with the detrimental effects that it cause, the governments are in dire needed for the new sustainable and greener energy to adapt dwellers demand.