Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary epoch, fossil fuels such as, coal, petroleum, and cured oil are the dominant sources of energy. But in some nations, instead of using it they utilize alternative sources of energy. I tend to deem that, undoubtedly, it is a positive development, the reasons of which are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

At the onset, there are couple of legitimate reasons why I point out that, replacing fossil fuels with renewable energy is positive growth, the pre-dominant one is that, renewable energy is eco-friendly. In justification, some hazardous phenomena such greenhouse gas effect and depletion ozone layer are steam from the over usage of fossil fuels such as petroleum and gas because these release many toxic gasses. On the contrary, renewable energy like wind, solar, and water energies produce minimal waste or zero waste into the atmosphere. Therefore, if people take renewable energy in to consideration instead of fossil fuels then this change will cut down the environmental problems.

The dominant reason is that, this renewable energy is cost-effective since it is reusable. More specifically, renewable energy is infinity because it is the part of nature. In order to, generate electricity from water, wind, and sunlight low manufacturing cost is needed because this requires minimal equipment and small place to set-up. In other world, solar energy needs one time investment, after set-upping it, people will get free electricity for lifetime, with low maintenance.

To recapitulate, agglomerating the given facts above undoubtedly, there are legible advantages of counting on renewable energy. Albeit, I would like to ingeminate that, owing to environmental issues, people should narrow down the utilization of fossil fuels and stick to renewable which is not only, eco-friendly but also, pocket friendly.