Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

While the gasoline, petrol and coal are the primary source of power in majority of the countries the world, sustainable energy is promoted in some nations. In my opinion this is a positive trend because renewable source of power are environmental friendly and sustainable for the future generation.

To begin with, encouraging people to use an alternative energy supply is beneficial because these are less harmful to the environment. This means new sources of power such as solar energy, electricity, and wind turbines do not produce carbon emission as the use of fossil fuels does, which is better for the environment. To illustrate, the cities with more electric vehicles are less polluted than the city with the vehicles using gasoline. Therefore, alternative energy sources are safer for the people and have less negative impacts to our surrounding, which is why it is better to be promoted in the globe.

Another considerable pros of having more states using the alternative source of power is that it is renewable energy, that is to say, unlike the oil, and fossil fuels these type of power can be renewed, which is better as there is no risk of leaving no energy for the next generation as well as running out by using more. For instance, solar power is one of the best example of alternative source of power, since it is rechargeable by the sunlight and this never will finished or decreased by using more. Thus, replacing the older source of power such as solar, hydro electricity, or wind power is a positive development because there is no risk of running out of resource, and easily available.

To conclude, although renewable energy supply has been recommended in some nations, many still depends heavily on fossil fuels and coals as a chief sources of energy. I strongly believe that promotion of alternative power generation is beneficial because these sources of power can be restored and are eco-friendly.