Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is believed that the main source of energy is fossil fuel,which can do harm to the environment.Some countries now encourage to use the alternative energy such as solar and wind energy.I think it is hard for alternative sources to replace the fossil fuel at the first time,but this development will be beneficial in the long run.

From the perspective of the governments,fossil fuels may cost a huge sum of money because the prices of this source are expensive and they also need to improve the equipment to exploit the fossil fuel.Moreover,if people take advantage of using it,it will be exhausted soon.When people use the renewable energy such as solar or wind,it can save money for the governments without worrying about running out.By using solar panels or wind turbines,residents can reduce the cost for fossil fuel.As a result,compared to fossil fuel,alternative sources can bring more benefits to society and authorities.

In other words,fossil fuel is the main factor of air pollution because vehicles and factories are now releasing a large amount of CO2,which is harmful for the environment and also the residents’ health.Therefore,replacing the fossil fuel is to cut down on the emissions to the atmosphere and hence the air quality.Additionally,without the alternative sources,global economy will be threatened once the fossil fuel run out.

In a nutshell,the use of alternative sources is a positive development for human being as it can save money and ensure the good air quality and also the economy.