Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels have been the first and the most used source of energy. However, several countries have managed to find alternatives to it. This essay agrees that using other sources of generating energy is a positive change because, firstly, fossil fuels have caused a horrific consequences for environment and ,secondly, those inspired people to develop and invent new approaches.

The primary reason why alternative sources of energy are better is because the amount of carbon dioxide emissions, which mainly produced by oil or petroleum manufactures, is considerably lower. Fossil fuels as a source should be completely replaced to renewable and ecologically friendly alternatives to decrease the level of detrimental gases in the atmosphere. Gas emissions from burning fossil fuels have been a key trigger in global warming and, for instance, the transformation of coal, oil and natural gas into energy is the largest contributor to air pollution among all existed factors.

The second reason is that according to all previously listed problems ,which have been causing harmful effects on the population’s wellbeing , scientists had to find other ways to fight this problem. The importance of developing better ideas became a leading factor in creating new approaches . This is why energy generation using wind turbines, solar panels or hydropower plants was invented . Because , otherwise, the humanity wound not survived. For example, the first solar energy system was developed by French academic because he was concerned about possible consequences of the emissions, which ruin the ozone layer.

In conclusion, even though the fossil fuels still remain its popularity in some countries, others have switched sources of energy toward naturally ones , which have beneficially impacted the environment.