Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is believed that fossil fuel plays a crucial role in several nations; while other kinds of energy are gaining more traction in other countries. In my opinion, this tendency can bring more benefits despite some indisputable drawbacks.

It is understandable why some countries do not support this trend. First, fossil fuel is a traditional type of energy, so dwellers as well as workers are familiar with it and have initiative ideas of making use of it. As a result, they can create essential facilities to cater for the needs of their occupants. Meanwhile, other sources may be new; so scientists may not be able to make use of them to create useful innovations.

However, other kinds of energy are now advocated because they provide more advantages. In fact, by using renewable energy such as wind or solar power, the country does not need to suffer from the scarcity of energy, which avoids budget deficits, not only for the government but also for each household, leading to economic prosperity of one nation. For example, residents can install solar power panels on the roof of their houses; as a result, they always have enough electricity to use every moment, saving them large expenses each month. Moreover, equipment which is created by using this energy is getting more common in every part of the world. Thus, a growing number of countries are utilizing these energies in order to keep up with global shifts. Those countries, who make the most of these energies, can upgrade their infrastructure and launch new products, elevating the overall well-being of their citizens.

In conclusion, I believe that although one country can struggle to deal with unfamiliar energy sources at first, it can reap several benefits from using these materials such as enhanced economy or elevated globalization.