Fossil fuels , such as coal, oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. The use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, is encouraged. Is this trend a posotive or negative development?

Fossil fuels are the most common source of energy around the world. Many goverment and scientist suggest alternative sources of energy such as natural energies like solar power. This suggestion was made in regard to our planet health due to environment problems. This trend is valuable and positive becuase it helps with pollution control.

Fossil fuels like coal and oil are some of the oldest and most popular sources of energies in the world however this does not mean these sources are environmental friendly.When these fuels burn the chemical reaction results in energy and CO2—very dangrous gas for all living creatures— thus this reaction effect health of all animals, trees and every other living organism.More importantly this gas has significant effects on ozone layer, high above in the sky this gas participates in chemical reactions that reduce ozone layer protection and increases the amount of UV rays reaching earth. This results in more indivuals diagnosed with skin related disease such as skin cancer.

If you pay attention to history books or novels that were written in age of steam you will always find workers with health problems. Burning these fuels has detoriated workforce health in the past and continues to do so. In contrast alternate sources of energy like solar power does not have these drawbacks.These sources may be more expensive but in the long run they are cheaper considering the amount of damage fossil fuels are cuasing.

In conclusion I think the current trend in what is the best energy source is a positive trend and has my full support. This trend will result in more safe and healthy environment for us and our future generation.It is our responsibilty to have foresight for our children and keep the earth safe from harm so that they can live in peace too.