Freshwäter has always been a Limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand Has made this a global Problem. What are causes of the increased demand, and what measures can governments and Individuals take to respond to this problem?

Nowadays, demand for fresh water is increasing, and this resource is limited in some parts of the world. This situation leads to a problem that should concern all the people in the world. This is happening due to the increasing number of people in the world, and it might be solved with some measures taken by governments.

One of the main reasons for the increased demand for fresh water is the rapidly growing population in some parts of the world. It is expected that this growth will continue for the near future, and limited resources of water will be a global concern until it is prevented by governments and individuals. For example, in Nigeria, the population surges every year, and the resources of fresh water in this country are not enough for the needs of all the population. These resources decrease continuously, and finding fresh water might be difficult if this situation is not solved in 10 years.

To tackle this situation, one approach is restricting overpopulation in some parts of the world. This effective strategy might be addressed by governments. Governments can promote parents to have fewer children with some measures and rewards in order to prevent increased demand for fresh water resources. Research has shown that governments’ offers might encourage parents to not have a greater number of children, and this government measure can end with great success. Then, governments can allocate fresh water resources fairly within the population. For instance, Turkey’s government has been implementing this strategy for years, and according to data on fresh water resources in Turkey, the government has overcome this problem.

In conclusion, the main cause behind the increased demand for fresh water is overpopulation in some parts of the world, and it may be tackled by government measures related to promoting parents to have fewer children.