Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

It seems true that fresh water has been a limited resource in a number of countries, and this is leading to a global problem. While this is a serious problem, it can be resolved by saving water.

The main cause of the increased demand for fresh water is that individualism is spreading around the world and people have not enough time to concern about the global problems. The unstable job market has contributed to making people put under pressure about their life. This problem leads to people cannot have enough time to think about global issues. In fact, in a recent survey, since the fresh water has always been supplied to a lot of countries, 4 out of 10 people have no idea about how important the water is.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to deal with this issue for governments is to expose this problem on the social media where a lot of people spending most of their free time. The advertisements can attract people to get interested in global problems. In addition, exposing this issue on social media is the easiest and stimulating way to make people stop wasting fresh water. And the individuals who recognized this problem can put more effort on saving water. For example, they can use less water on doing dishes, showering.

The small efforts from individuals and governments can make everyone’s life better.

To sum up, it seems unquestionable that individualism caused increasing demand of fresh water, which is harmful to some people’s life. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by putting some efforts on this issue.