Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

Nowadays, people intake more and more water resources. Because of this, growing worldwide demand has made this a global issue. It can happen due to various reasons such us lack of care about water consumption and use this resource in creating the products. In my opinion this problem can be solved if governments regulate the amount of water taxes, and if individuals intake fresh water more carefully.

One of the reasons why growing worldwide demand for fresh water has made this a global problem is that a lot of people do not care about how much fresh water they spend. For instance, more than 80 percent of individual intake about 15 litters of this resource every day, which effect badly. Another reason why today, the problem with fresh water has become global is that now, a lot of businessman use not-limiting amount of water resource to create a different products, as a result our environment is suffered.

This situation can be solved by water taxes for businessmen. For example, the government should set the taxes to reduce of using fresh water. Also people may control the water consumption. For example, they can make note about how much fresh water they are using during the day.

To summarize, growing worldwide demand of fresh water is one of the biggest problem today. It happens due to various reasons, such as lack of control of fresh water consumption or use this resource for business-processes. However, the government has to regulate the demand of fresh water by water taxes. Also people should intake water more knowingly.