Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Humans are frightened of the most dangerous problem in the 21st century – global warming. Currently, sea levels are rising rapidly, which is one of the effects of global warming. I believe the causes of this issue are increasing carbon dioxide emissions and a damaged ozone surface. Nevertheless, it can be addressed by changing to eco-friendly energy sources and by stopping spacecraft from travelling to space frequently.

Global warming is happening due to the overuse of the machinery that emit greenhouse gases. These gases then heat up the atmosphere. For example, Italy has emitted 10 metric tones of CO2 in 2007, which afterwards resulted in 8% warmer temperature in this zone. Additionally, every single time we send a rocket into space, it passes through an ozone surface and damages it. As a result, Sun waves, which were blocked before by this surface, pass easily now. Consequently, because there are more Sun waves the temperature rises significantly.

This problem can be solved by moving to environmentally friendly sources of energy. It would help us to decrease the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. For instance, we can switch to electric vehicles or put filters on plants. In addition, we should regulate the space observation frequency to give an ozone surface time to recover.

To sum up, global warming is the most frightening problem of this century. It was caused by increased carbon dioxide emissions and a damaged ozone surface. However, eco-friendly machines and space regulations would prevent us from bad aspects of this issue. So we do not have to find a place to escape from our own planet with its problems. We are still able to change it in a positive way.