Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

One school of thought holds that global warming is the most significant hazard humans experience in the 21st century;, meanwhile, the rise of sea levels also stands at an alarming rate. This essay will examine several problems, and then move on the propose some feasible solutions.

One of the major problems is that these issues can affect negatively people’ health, especially children and the elderly. To further elaborate, as the temperature increases, individuals can become dehydrated and may suffer from heatstroke, potentially causing several diseases such as that related to heart and respiratory. Another pressing concern is that these problems can damage natural resourses and biodiversity. This is mainly because the intense heat can increase the risk of wildfires, moreover, along with sea level rise, many species, especially those living in polar regions such as polar bears or penguins, are in danger with the loss of habitats and food, undermining biodiversity. Last but not least, the rise of sea level and global warming can have adverse impact on the economy, especially the agriculture. With the severe climate, it can hinder the growth of crops, dirupting the progress.

There are several ways to approach these problems. First, people should increase the use of renewable energy such as solar or wind power, and protect the environmen by simple actions, such as avoiding using plastic and disposable items. This actions can decrease the amount of carbon footprint, therefore, slowing down climate change. Besides, such a measure should be executed simultaneously with educating people about the implications of these problems and the urgency to protect our globe through campaigns or media.

To conclude, althought it is clear that global warming and sea level rise can result in health, ecosystem, and even economy, these can be resolved by using renewable resoureses, small practical actions, and rasing awareness. These actions need to be taken; otherwise, the globe will face even greater problems.